Derby KS Homepage

Firefighter of the Year

Each year, the City of Derby recognizes a Firefighter of the Year for excellence in fire service. The Derby VFW Post 7253 also recognizes a Firefighter of the Year. 

2022: Matt Ludwig2021: Skyeler Reynolds
Matt Ludwig 2022Skyeler Reynolds
2020: Frank Long2019 (VFW State Award winner with National Recognition): Kyle Gasaway
Frank LongKyle Gasaway 1
2017/2018: Ken Linot2016: Aaron Fent
Ken LinotAaron Fent
2015: Hector Gonzalez
2014: Zach Young
Hector Gonzalez
Zach Young
2013: Kelly Payne
2012: Roger Campbell
Kelly Payne
Roger Campbell
2011: Seth Glaves
2010: Ron DePriest
Seth Glaves
Ron DePriest
2009: Harold Mattox
2008: Mark Jacobs
Harold Mattox
Mark Jacobs
2007: Pat Swaney
2006: Bill Pater
Pat Swaney
Bill Pater
2005: Ted Austin
2001: Chuck Fields
Ted Austin
Chuck Fields

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow